The Parish Council

Hunton Parish Councillors are up for re-election this year on 7th May and this is an opportunity for anyone who is keen to contribute to our community to put themselves forward for election.
The council comprises seven seats and an election will be held if there are more nominations than seats; otherwise all prospective candidates will be elected uncontested.
Nominations must be delivered to Maidstone Borough Council by 4pm on Wednesday 8th April. For more information about what is involved and to register interest, please contact the parish clerk,
Sharon Goodwin, on 01622 681238 or email

Minutes of the council meetings

January 2020

Future council meetings...

Monday 11th May 2020 (Annual Meeting)
Monday 18th May 2020 (Annual Parish Meeting)
Monday 20th July 2020
Monday 21st September 2020
Monday 16th November 2020

Archive of council minutes

The following are compressed zip files, containing the council minutes from that year. Save them to your hard disk & unzip them:

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003

Annual Returns of the Parish Council

Policies & Procedures of the Parish Council


the Traffic and Road Safety Working Party

Contact the Parish Council on

Your parish council members...


Key area of responsibility


Sharon Goodwin




David Heaton (chairman)


Footpaths and ditches



Gary Thomas

Planning issues and consultations.  Liaison with KALC, MBC and other external bodies



Jonny Goddard

Road conditions and speed limits



Annette Trought

Parish Plan/Neighbourhood Plan, events and communications



Tony Stanbridge

Utilities (broadband, water, electricity)



Roger Lee




Helen Ward





vBulletin tracker